Weekend Outings: Cousin’s Visit Day 2 – Downtown Brea!

Hello! And happy Monday to you all! I hope you all survived through your Monday without over-dosing on coffee like I did!

Since I split up the post for my weekend, I’m sharing Day 2 of my cousin’s visit to LA!

Merely Sweets Cupcakes

My cousin knows how completely obsessed I am with cupcakes, even from Toronto, because she follows my Instagram where I’m always posting pictures of the different cupcake places I’m trying. She was thrilled when I told her that Merely Sweets was closeby! After missing the same exit twice, we finally got to Brea Blvd. and Birch St., Brea’s Downtown District! We only had a couple hours to spend there because we had to rush back for dinner, but here’s the what we ate and what we were able to do in the short amount of time!

Merely Sweets Macarons
My cousin loved the gorgeous decor in various areas of the little bakery. Here’s their tiered Macaron Cake!

Merely Sweets Cupcakes

Nutella Cupcakes!

Merely Sweets Cupcakes Strawberry & Vanilla

Strawberry & Vanilla Cupcakes!

Merely Sweets Macarons

My cousin loved their macarons too! Her favorite was the Matcha Green Tea, perfectly baked crunchy cookie oozing with semi-sweet green tea ganache.

Merely Sweets Cupcakes

Our cupcakes! My cousins’ Strawberry and Nutella, and my Red Velvet!

Starbucks Menu

Then we headed to Starbucks for some drinks to wash all those yummy sweets down.

Bath & Body Works

Shopping for gifts to bring back home to Hong Kong at Bath & Body Works in Downtown Brea!

We really enjoyed ourselves in this little district and we wish we had had more time there. But we were sure to take lots of pictures everywhere we went to remind ourselves of these short-lived memories!

What’s your favorite thing to do in Downtown Brea? I’d love to know! And don’t forget to follow me on Pinterest, where you’ll see lots more of my favorite dreamy things!

Leave a Reply

